Flemming Besenbacher



+45 33 43 53 63


Professor dr.scient (natural sciences) at Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO) and Department of Physics and Astronomy, Aarhus University.

Born 4 October 1952

Member since 2005, current term expires in 2020.

Chairman of Carlsberg A /S. Chairman of The Carlsberg Laboratory board of trustees and chairman of the board of the Tuborg Foundation. Deputy Chairman of the National History Museum at Frederiksborg Castle and vice chairman of the Innovation Fund. Board member of Unisense and of the leadership development organization Center for Leadership (CFL).