Prizewinners of the Carlsberg Foundation Research Prizes



Overview of previous prizewinners

2020: Not awarded

2019: Mikael Rask Madsen, professor at the University of Copenhagen, JUR Center for International Courts and Thomas Kiørboe, professor at the Technical University of Denmark, DTU AQUA.

2018: Professor of Financial Econometrics Tim Bollerslev from the Department of Economics at Duke University and Professor of Structural Biology Poul Nissen from the Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics at Aarhus University

2017: Professor of theology Mette Birkedal Bruun and professer of chemistry Karl Anker Jørgensen

2016: Professor of mathematics, Tobias Holck Colding and professor of international development law Morten Broberg

2015: Andreas Roepstorff (professor of cognition, communication and culture) and Jens Kehlet Nørskov (professor of physics)

2014: Gitte Moos Knudsen (professor of neurobiology) and Jesper Ryberg (professor of philosophy)

2013: Jørgen Christensen-Dalsgaard (professor of astronomy) and Claus Bundesen (professor of psychology)

2012: Ole Wæver (professor of international relations) and Kristian Helin (professor of molecular biology)

2011: Lene Vestergaard Hau (professor of physics) and Dan Zahavi (professor of philosophy)